Who can delete a user?
The only user types that can delete a user is a CiteRight admin or a company Admin.
How to do it
Deleting a user can only be done in the CiteRight web portal.
- Log into your CiteRight account
- Select the Manage Users tab to display the View Users tab
- Locate the user by entering the name in the search bar provided or by scrolling through the list of users.
- Click the icon and user will be deleted
Once a user is deleted, they will no longer be able to access their CiteRight account and will not have access to any downloaded materials through CiteRight.